Our Services » COVID-19

COVID-19

VACCINATION CLINICS

Your Community. Your Health. Your Turn

Your Community Health’s vaccination team are running pop-up vaccination clinics at sites across Darebin, Banyule and Nillumbik in November and December.

  • Vaccines available – All COVID vaccine doses, including the new Moderna Bivalent – Omicron specific vaccine. The only age group we cannot vaccinate at our pop-up clinics are children under five years old.
  • No bookings – just walk in
  • No cost – completely free and people without a Medicare card are very welcome
  • Not sure how many vaccines you are meant to have or the date of your last dose? – feel free to pop into any of our clinics and chat to our friendly nurses, they can look up your immunisation record and answer any questions

Please also check our Facebook or Twitter page for updates.

Preston Market

Our pop-up clinic is opposite Rustic Bean café

  • Wednesday 7 Dec: 8:30am – 1pm
  • Friday 9 Dec: 08:30 am – 1pm

Your Community Health East Reservoir

125 Blake Street, Reservoir

  • Friday 9 Dec: 2:30 pm – 4:30m
  • Friday 16 Dec: 2:30pm – 4:30pm

Your Community Health Preston (PANCH)

300 Bell Street, Preston

  • Wednesday 7 Dec: 2:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Wednesday 14 Dec: 2:30pm – 4:30pm
  • Wednesday 21 Dec: 2:30pm – 4:30pm

Your Community Health Northcote

42 Separation Street, Northcote

  • Saturday 3 Dec: 10am – 3pm
  • Sunday 4 Dec: 10am – 3pm
  • Thursday 8 Dec: 4pm – 8pm
  • Saturday 10 Dec: 10am – 3pm
  • Sunday 11 Dec: 10am – 3pm
  • Thursday 15 Dec: 4pm – 8pm
  • Saturday 17 Dec: 10am – 3pm
  • Sunday 18 Dec: 10am – 3pm
  • Thursday 22 Dec: 4pm -8pm

Partner Locations


What you need to know about the COVID-19 vaccines

Having a safe and effective COVID-19 vaccinations is the best way we can protect our community against coronavirus and are recommended for everyone five years and older. COVID-19 vaccines help to prevent serious illness and death from COVID-19, and they are free for everyone in Australia.

For more information on the COVID-19 vaccines, eligibility and how many doses you should have, click here.

What you need to know about Long COVID and COVID Antivirals

Over the past two years, we have heard a lot about COVID-19, from testing and isolation to vaccination. Two things you may not have heard much about are Long COVID and COVID Antivirals.

What are the symptoms of Long COVID, what does it mean and how do we treat it? What are COVID Antivirals and how they can help you get better quicker?

We asked healthcare professionals from our team at Your Community Health and our partners at Somali Healthcare Professionals to tell us more in these videos and podcasts.